Monday, November 2, 2009

Contest movie #1

ok guys.... you have read the rules, now its time to start guessing the movie title based on these three clues:

1. USS Nimitz
2.Martin Sheen
3. Europe

this might be a tough one...who will get it first?

....and we have a winner!!!!!

our very own Anastasia Falls gets the first point...thank you to those of you who entered, and better luck with the next set of clues.

Thursday, October 29, 2009


Hey there everyone! Alpha here letting you know that We here at the Super Awesome Film Show/Review page are going to be holding a contest for a movie poster of your choice from a selection that will be provided to you.

I have posted the rules at

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Ethan Newberry on SAFS 11/8/2009

That's right fans, we will have the distinct privilege of being joined by TheStream.Tv's very own Ethan Newberry on Sunday November 8, 2009, to talk about our movies of the week and maybe share some laughs with us... come join us live the 8Th of November and interact with Ethan and maybe even challenge his movie prowess... till then:

-The 224

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Law Abiding Citizen...

This week I am reviewing the Gerard Butler/Jamie Foxx movie, Law Abiding Citizen. This movie is a great mystery/suspense drama with many interesting twists and revelations. The main character's (Butler) wife and daughter are raped and murdered at the beginning of the movie while he is forced to watch, bound,gagged, and injured himself. When one of the intruders is only sentenced to three years in prison, instead of the death penalty, he starts planning a very elaborate and vengeful anarchist chain of events which he sets into motion ten years later...starting with the execution of the invader who was sentenced to death. I would say that this film is a must-see for anyone who enjoys watching television shows such as CSI and try to figure out who did what before the characters. To hear the rest of my review, either listen to our show live 10-18-09 on or catch the archive on Itunes or

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

A word to the reader....

The author of this blog would like to thank you in advance for taking the time to read whatever meaningless garbage gets posted here... And with that, I would like to tell you what you can expect from here on out:

  1. Film reviews from one of the hosts of Tomk and Alpha's Super Awesome Film Show, or at least previews the movie review that I (Alpha)or TomK will be giving on the show.
  2. The best attempt that I can muster to keep you all updated on what movies, news, and maybe guests that will be on the show.